2019 AAUW Lock Haven Award Winners

Outstanding Woman: Julie Story 

Outstanding Woman is awarded to a member of a branch for meritorious service to the branch and to the community.

Member Making a Difference: Kim Emery

The Member Making a Difference Award is given to someone who made a big difference in something important to the branch within the last year.

Gateway to Equity Award: Traci Bletz, for her years of work at the Clinton County Women’s Center

This branch award recognizes someone in the community who has advanced equity for women and girls through advocacy, education, philanthropy, or research.

Student Leadership Award: 

This award is given to a student affiliate active with the AAUW student organization at Lock Haven University in recognition of outstanding service.

AAUW Community Service Award:

Central Mountain High School:

Bucktail High School: