Deadline Extended for 2017 Scholarship Applications

The deadline for applications has been extended to June 14, 2017.  Click here for the applications and more information.

AAUW Lock Haven Presents First Student Leadership Award

AAUW Lock Haven presented the branch’s first annual student leadership award in May 2017.  Meghan Mausteller, a senior at Lock Haven University, and secretary for the AAUW student organization at LHU was chosen as this year’s winner.  Awardees must be outstanding members of the student organization at LHU.  Congratulations, Meghan!

Lock Haven Branch Secretary Featured in Infinite Opportunities

Lock Haven branch secretary and Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Education, Susan Rimby, is featured in the latest episode of PASSHE’s Infinite Opportunities.  The episode focuses on teacher education, one of Lock Haven University’s historic strengths.  View the episode here.